School Day and Term Times

School Day and Term Times2018-11-16T13:02:58+00:00

The School Day

8:40 9:00 10:00 11:00 11:25 12:25 13:25 14:00 15:00
 Registration  Period 1  Period 2  Brunch  Period 3  Period 4  Lunch  Period 5  School Closes

Term Dates

Holiday Academy Closes Academy Opens
Summer Monday 3 September 2018
(Opens to Students Wednesday 5 September 2018)
Autumn mid-term Friday 26 October 2018 Monday 5 November 2018
Teacher Training Day Academy Closed Friday 23 November 2018
Christmas Friday 21 December 2018 Monday 7 January 2019
Spring mid-term Friday 15 February 2019 Monday 25 February 2019
Teacher Training Day  Academy Closed Friday 22 March 2019
Easter Friday 29 March 2019 Monday 15 April 2019
April Bank Holidays Thursday 18 April 2019 Tuesday 23 April 2019
May Bank Holiday Friday 3 May 2019 Tuesday 7 May 2019
Summer mid-term Friday 24 May 2019 Monday 3 June 2019
Teacher Training Day  Academy Closed Wednesday 26 June 2019
Summer Wednesday 24 July 2019

Training Days

The school will be closed to students on the following dates to allow for staff training and professional development to take place:

  • Monday 3 September 2018;
  • Tuesday 4 September 2018;
  • Friday 23 November 2018;
  • Friday 22 March 2019;
  • Wednesday 26 June 2019.